Bg Saxo review
Updated September 29, 2026 · BrokerCue Editorial Team · Facts checked September 28, 2026
We earn a commission when you sign up through links on this site. Partner status can affect where a brand appears in our rankings.
Our verdict
Bg Saxo suits investors who want access to a broad range of markets through SaxoInvestor or SaxoTrader, with no listed minimum deposit for an individual account. Its cost picture combines no listed account fee and free deposits and withdrawals with a stock trade fee of $1, so compare charges by instrument before choosing.
Key facts
- Best for
- Investors seeking broad market access with free funding moves.
- Minimum deposit
- €0 (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Stock trade fee
- $1 (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Account fee
- €0 (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Markets
- Stocks, ETFs, Forex, CFDs, Options, Futures, Crypto, Bonds (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Regulators
- Consob, Bank of Italy (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Investor protection
- EU ICS up to EUR 20,000 (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Retail accounts that lose money
- 65% (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Currency conversion fee
- 0.25% (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Options contract fee
- $0.75 (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Deposit and withdrawal fees
- Free (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Platforms
- SaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Legal entity
- Saxo SIM S.p.A. a socio unico (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Headquarters
- Italy (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Founded
- 1992 (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Support channels
- Email, Phone, Help-centre (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
- Features
- Crypto, Options, Futures, Mobile app
- Pricing model
- Low fees
- Audience
- Experienced traders, Beginners
- Official website
- bgsaxo.it
Apps and profiles
- Elsewhere
Pros and cons
Pros
- Listed minimum deposit for an individual account is €0, leaving entry open on funding.
- Listed individual account fee is €0, limiting recurring holding charges as stated.
- Deposit and withdrawal fees are listed as free, keeping funding moves clear.
- Market coverage spans stocks, ETFs and forex, including equities, ETFs, forex, CFDs, options, futures, crypto and bonds.
- Named platforms are SaxoInvestor and SaxoTrader, giving a choice between SaxoInvestor and SaxoTrader.
Cons
- Listed stock trade fee is $1, while ActivTrades lists $0 and XTB lists €0.
- Listed retail loss share is 65%, which underlines risk around leveraged products.
- Listed options contract fee is $0.75, which adds to costs for derivatives use.
Who it suits
- Investors who want exposure across stocks, ETFs and forex, from equities and ETFs to forex, CFDs, options, futures, crypto and bonds.
- Investors looking for an individual account pairing €0 with €0 for stated entry and holding terms.
- Investors who value platform choice between SaxoInvestor and SaxoTrader as shown in SaxoInvestor and SaxoTrader.
Who should look elsewhere
- Investors prioritising a lower stock trade fee may prefer ActivTrades or XTB, whose listed stock trade fees are $0 and €0.
- Investors seeking a higher USD entry threshold as a filter may compare eToro, whose listed minimum is $50.
- Investors focused mainly on options volume should weigh the listed options fee of $0.75 against specialist alternatives.
What trading costs
Bg Saxo lists a minimum deposit of €0 for an individual account and a stock trade fee of $1. The listed individual account fee is €0. For currency activity, the listed foreign exchange fee is 0.25%, while derivatives use carries a listed options contract fee of $0.75. Deposit and withdrawal fees are listed as free. Each figure relates to a distinct stage of investing, from funding through execution to custody. Readers can therefore compare entry terms through €0, recurring terms through €0, trade execution through $1, currency handling through 0.25%, options activity through $0.75, and cash movement through free. The structure rewards careful matching of charges to planned activity rather than reliance on headline terms alone, especially for mixed equity and derivatives use across the stated platforms.
Trading costs beyond commission
Beyond headline equity commission, Bg Saxo lists a foreign exchange fee of 0.25% and an options contract fee of $0.75. The foreign exchange fee matters for cross currency exposure, dividend conversion, and margin handling, while the options fee matters for listed derivatives strategies and hedging. A EUR/USD spread is not stated among the figures supplied for this section, so 0.25% should not be read as a spread. Likewise, $0.75 should be read as the stated contract charge rather than as margin, premium, or settlement detail. Investors who trade across asset classes should keep 0.25% and $0.75 distinct in comparisons, since blending them obscures the true burden for currency heavy or options heavy activity and weakens provider comparisons.
What you can trade
Bg Saxo lists markets as stocks, ETFs and forex, spanning stocks, ETFs, forex, CFDs, options, futures, crypto and bonds. That breadth allows equity building alongside tactical exposure through leveraged instruments and broader diversification through fixed income and digital assets as listed. Named platforms are SaxoInvestor and SaxoTrader, with SaxoInvestor positioned for portfolio oversight and SaxoTrader positioned for more active workflows. The pairing of stocks, ETFs and forex with SaxoInvestor and SaxoTrader gives investors platform choice without narrowing asset coverage in the stated description. Availability by instrument, leverage terms, and eligibility remain subject to account status and local rules, so readers should confirm access for the asset classes they intend to use before forming cost expectations.
Opening and funding an account
Opening terms centre on a listed minimum deposit of €0 for an individual account. That level leaves the funding threshold open as stated, which helps investors who prefer to start modestly and scale exposure over time. Funding moves are listed as free, so transfers in and out carry no stated provider charge in the figures supplied. Together, €0 and free describe entry and cash movement in clear terms. Payment rails, processing times, currency conversion, and bank charges are not detailed in the figures for this section, so investors should review transfer terms for their funding method while using €0 and free as the core funding references.
Where it sits among rivals
Among peers, Bg Saxo ranks 1 for account fee across 139 brands. It also ranks 1 for minimum deposit across 171 brands. Those positions place its stated holding and entry terms favourably against a wide field. Its stock trade fee ranks 113 across 170 brands, which is a softer comparative standing than its account fee and deposit positions. The contrast matters for choice: investors who value low stated maintenance and entry thresholds may find the 1 and 1 positions reassuring, while frequent equity traders should weigh the 113 standing among 170 brands alongside fee comparisons with ActivTrades and XTB.
How Bg Saxo compares
9.3 vs 9.0
9.3 vs 9.4
9.3 vs 8.7MarketScreener
9.3 vs 9.4ActivTrades lists a stock trade fee of $0, compared with Bg Saxo listed stock trade fee of $1.
9.3 vs 8.7
9.3 vs 9.0- 9.3 vs 9.3
XTB lists a stock trade fee of €0, compared with Bg Saxo listed stock trade fee of $1.
9.3 vs 8.7
9.3 vs 8.6
9.3 vs 9.2eToro listed minimum deposit is $50, while Bg Saxo listed minimum deposit is €0.
9.3 vs 8.7
Kitco
9.3 vs 9.1
9.3 vs 9.09.3 vs 9.0
Pepperstone
Vaulted
wikifolio.com
Intellectia
Winvest
Libertex International
XM VN
Where Bg Saxo is available
- Available
- Italy
- Licence in Italy
- Consob, checked September 28, 2026
- Licence in Italy
- Bank of Italy, checked September 28, 2026
Countries from the brand (Source, checked September 28, 2026)
Frequently asked questions
What is Bg Saxo minimum deposit and account fee?+
Bg Saxo lists a minimum deposit of €0 for an individual account. Its listed account fee is €0, while deposit and withdrawal fees are described as free. Those figures help frame opening costs, ongoing holding costs, and funding costs in separate terms for comparison.
Who regulates Bg Saxo and what protection is stated?+
Listed regulators are Consob and Bank of Italy, shown as Consob and Bank of Italy. Stated investor protection is EU ICS up to EUR 20,000. That cover applies as described and does not remove market risk, so protection limits should be read alongside the risk disclosure for leveraged products.
How much does a stock trade cost with Bg Saxo?+
Bg Saxo lists a stock trade fee of $1. By comparison, ActivTrades lists $0 and XTB lists €0. The listed charge provides a direct reference for equity commission comparisons, although conditions by market or order type are not detailed in the available figures.
What foreign exchange cost does Bg Saxo list?+
The listed foreign exchange fee is 0.25%. A EUR/USD spread is not stated among the available figures, so the listed fee should not be treated as a spread quote. Investors comparing currency costs should focus on the stated fee and check instrument terms before trading.
Which markets and platforms does Bg Saxo offer?+
Bg Saxo lists markets as stocks, ETFs and forex, covering equities, ETFs, forex, CFDs, options, futures, crypto and bonds. Named platforms are SaxoInvestor and SaxoTrader, namely SaxoInvestor and SaxoTrader. That combination supports varied styles through the stated platforms, subject to product availability and suitability for the account holder.
What other trading and funding fees should investors note?+
The listed options contract fee is $0.75 and the listed foreign exchange fee is 0.25%. Deposit and withdrawal fees are listed as free. Those charges sit apart from equity commission and account fees, so active traders should assess all relevant lines together when estimating overall outlay.
Sources
- bgsaxo.it checked September 28, 2026
Backs: Features, Investor protection, Markets, Platforms, Regulators, Retail accounts that lose money, Licences
- home.saxo/it-it/about-us checked September 28, 2026
Backs: Founded
“Saxo e stata fondata a Copenaghen, in Danimarca, nel 1992”
- home.saxo/it-it/accounts/individual checked September 28, 2026
Backs: Account fee, Deposit and withdrawal fees, Minimum deposit
“EUR 0 per apertura e gestione. EUR 0 bolli liquidita e bonifici. EUR 0 custodia Saxo account”
- home.saxo/it-it/contact-us checked September 28, 2026
Backs: Headquarters, Legal entity, Support channels
“Saxo SIM S.p.A. a socio unico Corso Europa 22 20122 Milano”
- home.saxo/it-it/rates-and-conditions/commissions-charges-... checked September 28, 2026
Backs: Currency conversion fee
- home.saxo/it-it/rates-and-conditions/pricing-overview checked September 28, 2026
Backs: Audience, Pricing model, Options contract fee, Stock trade fee
“Commissioni fino a 0,75 $ per lotto su Opzioni”
Compiled from 6 source pages, checked September 28, 2026. We did not open an account.
Not confirmed yet: Inactivity fee.